Digital SLR Cameras Forum

Digital SLRs Forum Discuss digital SLRs, lenses, RAW conversion, or anything else related to digital SLRs. You may also want to see the Nikon, Canon, and Sony camera forums.
Digital Camera Pro Reviews >>
Read and Write Digital SLR Reviews >>
Digital SLR Buyer's Guide >>

Thread: Olympus E-500

deviant artist

Olympus E-500

This is my first DSLR, but I'd really like to hear what everyone thinks about this machine. So far, it's been great except for a minor problem with the memory card.

I'm not a professional, but I'd just like an opinion.

Poster Formerly Known as Michael Fanelli mwfanelli's Avatar

Re: Olympus E-500

Quote Originally Posted by kontenjeru
    This is my first DSLR, but I'd really like to hear what everyone thinks about this machine. So far, it's been great except for a minor problem with the memory card.

I'm not a professional, but I'd just like an opinion.
    What everyone else thinks about the camera is irrelevent if YOU like it! There is good and bad about every camera, just take lots of photos and post your best here.
    "Sometimes I wonder whether the world is being run by smart people who are putting us on, or by imbeciles who really mean it." --Mark Twain

Have you looked at the user reviews here?

Olympus E-500 Digital SLR Reviews >>

I haven't used the E-500, but I have used the Olympus E-1 and I like the Four Thirds system. I am particularly fond of the compact and powerful Olympus zoom lenses. For me, they're the best thing about the Olympus digital SLRs and the Four Thirds system.