Rebel Pricing?

Printable View

• 04-01-2005, 02:14 PM
    Jeff M
    Rebel Pricing?
    Hi, I am new here and hello. I am also pretty new to photography. I am a woodworker who wants to take decent pics of my items to sell. I list pretty often on ebay and most of my pics are, well..........lousy. I am using an Olympus D-560 :( and really do not care for it. I use a tripod, bought a few photoflood(3200 calvins). Anyways, I have heard alot about the 6.3mp Rebel and did a search on pricing. The prices vary so much! Can you tell me if some of the prices(link below) are for real? I really want to upgrade, as poor pics really kill my sales. I have PS CS, which helps a little, but cannot seem to get crisp edges and true color with my lil' p&s camera. Thanks, Jeff
    http://www.shopcartusa.com/Product/8...R_-_Body_Only/
  • 04-01-2005, 02:59 PM
    DownByFive
    Re: Rebel Pricing?
    The cheapest legit price I've seen for the Rebel is around $675 for the kit. I'd recommend an etailer like buydig.com or bhphotovideo.com. But if you find a price that looks good, check www.resellerratings.com for info on the dealer. Of course, since the introduction of the Rebel XT, I would imagine that ebay is probably getting flooded with used Rebels...

PS...Don't buy from AM Photoworld, USA Photonation, or Royal Camera! They are pretty much the most well known scammers on the web...
  • 04-01-2005, 03:33 PM
    Liz
    Check the prices on the advertisers here. Otherwise, if the price seems too good to be true, it is.

Liz

Quote:

Originally Posted by DownByFive
    The cheapest legit price I've seen for the Rebel is around $675 for the kit. I'd recommend an etailer like buydig.com or bhphotovideo.com. But if you find a price that looks good, check www.resellerratings.com for info on the dealer. Of course, since the introduction of the Rebel XT, I would imagine that ebay is probably getting flooded with used Rebels...