Digital SLR Cameras Forum

Digital SLRs Forum Discuss digital SLRs, lenses, RAW conversion, or anything else related to digital SLRs. You may also want to see the Nikon, Canon, and Sony camera forums.
Digital Camera Pro Reviews >>
Read and Write Digital SLR Reviews >>
Digital SLR Buyer's Guide >>

No space on card

Hello, I am completely new to photography, and this question probably has a very obvious answer. Anyway, I have an Olympus E-520 with a 4 gb SanDisk Ultra II Compact Flash. When i first got it all, i was able to take 300 pictures or something like that, and now i am at 29 pictures left. I wanted to free up some space on the card, so i deleted a bunch of photos, but the number stays at 29. Any suggestions?

Re: No space on card

Download the card to your computer and then format the card in the camera and start over. - TF
    -----------------
    I am no better than you. I critique to teach myself to see.
    -----------------
    Feel free to edit my photos or do anything else that will help me learn.
    -----------------
    Sony/Minolta - way more gear than talent.

I did that a while ago and it still didn't work. I dont know if i did it right, though. I have formatted it on my camera with nothing happening (it deletes the pictures, but says i still have space taken up) and then i put it on my computer and formatted it there, and it is still at 29 pictures

If it is still bad after formating in the camera, I would throw it in the trash before it really makes you sorry. - TF
    -----------------
    I am no better than you. I critique to teach myself to see.
    -----------------
    Feel free to edit my photos or do anything else that will help me learn.
    -----------------
    Sony/Minolta - way more gear than talent.