• 10-26-2006, 05:49 PM
    Saul
    New Canon EF 70-200mm f/4 L IS USM
    Hi everyone, I am new to this forum. I need help deciding on camera lens.

I am a casual photographer. I shoot a lots of live concert pictures. I own Canon 30D camera and looking for new lens. I've heard so many good things about Canon EF 70-200mm f/2.8L IS USM lens and my mind was set on this lens. Now that the new Canon EF 70-200mm f/4 L IS USM is out. I'm torn on which to get.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.
  • 10-26-2006, 06:35 PM
    Liz
    Re: New Canon EF 70-200mm f/4 L IS USM
    Saul,

Welcome to the forum! You have two great lenses that you're deciding between.

I would suggest the f2.8 since you do live concerts. I think you need the faster lens. Both are awesome lenses.

Liz

Quote:

Originally Posted by Saul
    Hi everyone, I am new to this forum. I need help deciding on camera lens.

I am a casual photographer. I shoot a lots of live concert pictures. I own Canon 30D camera and looking for new lens. I've heard so many good things about Canon EF 70-200mm f/2.8L IS USM lens and my mind was set on this lens. Now that the new Canon EF 70-200mm f/4 L IS USM is out. I'm torn on which to get.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

• 10-27-2006, 09:15 AM
    Photo-John