Digital SLR Cameras Forum

Digital SLRs Forum Discuss digital SLRs, lenses, RAW conversion, or anything else related to digital SLRs. You may also want to see the Nikon, Canon, and Sony camera forums.
Digital Camera Pro Reviews >>
Read and Write Digital SLR Reviews >>
Digital SLR Buyer's Guide >>

Question Looking for a good action camera...!

I am new to photography, but have a huge interest in it!! I LOVE to take pictures of anything that catches my eye, but I am also into rodeos. My boyfriend is a bull rider and I need a camera that will allow me to get multiple shots in a very short time. I found a canon eos rebel xsi, but I'm not sure if that is one that would fit my needs! Like I said, I am new to photography and I am looking for all the help that I can get!!!

Thanks,

Melyssia

Re: Looking for a good action camera...!

Hi and welcome

Have you had previous slr experience before? I don’t know what camera I can recommend for you, but I can tell you what to look for. Look for a camera that has some sort of burst mode, so that it can take lots of pictures at one time and make sure it has plenty of frames per second to suit your needs. Also since you’re into rodeos, you sometimes want to be able to select a relatively high iso (depending on your lighting condition) so you can increase your shutter speed to freeze things without having way to much noise in the photograph some cameras have high noise and some have low.

What helped me allot with picking my camera was to research alot, you can find plenty of reviews on cameras here

http://www.photographyreview.com/cat...S_3127crx.aspx

Also a large part in choosing a dslr are there lens compatibility. Because if you already have a large collection of lenses you may want to know if your new camera can use them. If not, its fine cause you can slowly start your collection with your new camera.