Digital SLR Cameras Forum

Digital SLRs Forum Discuss digital SLRs, lenses, RAW conversion, or anything else related to digital SLRs. You may also want to see the Nikon, Canon, and Sony camera forums.
Digital Camera Pro Reviews >>
Read and Write Digital SLR Reviews >>
Digital SLR Buyer's Guide >>

Looking for a DSLR

I too am looking for a beginner level - semiprofessional DSLR camera. Whether I should go for a beginner level or a semiprofessional, I need suggestion from you. I am not a kind of person who changes camera every year. If purchase a DSLR, I will keep it for at least 5years. Although I might change lens every year or in 2 years. I am not a professional photographer and photography is not my profession either. But I can make it a passion. I go on a lot of vacations, adventures. I would prefer a DSLR for primarily taking scenic beauties, landscapes forests. I will use it to take snaps of occasions like parties and weddings.

"The possibilities are endless. There could be a situation, where I am sitting on a balcony, I would like to take photograph of a building under construction that is more than a mile away, where I can't see things clearly by bare eyes. Want to enjoy as much as possible, taking photographs"

Here are some cameras that came to my attention. Can you suggest me, which one should I go for?

1) Nikon D5200
    2) Nikon D5300
    3) Cannon 700D
    4) Cannon EOS 1200D
    5) Nikon D7000
    6) Nikon D7100

Last 2 cameras are slightly premium, but if the price of these cameras is worth, I can spend that much money. So which DSLRs should I go for?

Re: Looking for a DSLR