Digital SLR Cameras Forum

Digital SLRs Forum Discuss digital SLRs, lenses, RAW conversion, or anything else related to digital SLRs. You may also want to see the Nikon, Canon, and Sony camera forums.
Digital Camera Pro Reviews >>
Read and Write Digital SLR Reviews >>
Digital SLR Buyer's Guide >>

Please help me find the proper camera

Hello I am kinda new to photography. I have used a Sony DSC-V1 since they came out and it still works great but not for what I need pictures for. I don't really know to well what all the lingo means with the ISO and A/F and F2.8 and all these other things my camera has on it. I have read about some of these and think my camera is set to the best quality I can get but there is a big delay when trying to snap a picture and if there is motion it is blurred. I am sure this camera is way outdated and I was looking into getting a better one for taking pictures of my daughters sports mainly.

So I was looking at Canon EOS 60D DSLR 18mp because my wife's friend has one and it takes great pictures and she can take pictures with motion with no blur and take them fast. So I thought perfect until I get the price of what she has. So does anyone have a suggestion that is less than $1000 for a camera I could get that would allow me to take pictures fast and clear without the motion blur. Maybe this 60D camera is overkill for what I need. I just want good quality pictures for my daughters scrap book.

Re: Please help me find the proper camera

Any dslr with a decent lens and proper technique should meet your requirements. A camera is just a tool that needs to be learned and practiced with.
    Mike
    www.specialtyphotoandprinting.com
    Canon 30D X 2, Canon 100-400L, Thrift Fifty, Canon 18-55 IS 3rd generation lens plus 430 EX II flash and Better Beamer. :thumbsup:

Quote Originally Posted by mn shutterbug View Post