Digital SLR Cameras Forum

Digital SLRs Forum Discuss digital SLRs, lenses, RAW conversion, or anything else related to digital SLRs. You may also want to see the Nikon, Canon, and Sony camera forums.
Digital Camera Pro Reviews >>
Read and Write Digital SLR Reviews >>
Digital SLR Buyer's Guide >>

Thread: Which camera?

Which camera?

I am wanting a Digital SLR in the price range under $800.00.
    I need help deciding what to purchase. I will be taking pictures of horses both in outdoor and indoor lighting. Horses will be moving and stading still.

I am new to DLR cameras and want to make sure I get the right camera for quality photos.
    Thakns

They're All Good

Misty-
    Do you have any preferences? What kind of experience do you have? A little more infromation would help us give you a better recommendation. I really believe that all of the current digital SLRs are excellent. There are shades of good, of course. And I might choose difference cameras for different kinds of work. But I think any entry-level DSLR will serve you well. For the kind of work you're talking about, your lens choice is probably going to be more important.

Tell us more about your photo experience, any photographic problems you might have had in the past, and any brand preferences you have, and we can give you some better direction. In the meantime, just in case you haven't already looked, here's a link to the digital SLRs in our reviews:

Digital SLR Reviews >>

Hope that helps. I'll be checking for your reply
    Photo-John

Your reviews are the foundation of this site - Write A Review!

Re: Which camera?