Which DSLR to get

Printable View

• 06-05-2011, 04:37 PM
    dylanpipe
    Which DSLR to get
    I am looking to buy a DSLR,I am new to photography and videography world as you can tell. I am going to be filming Snowboarding and Skateboarding. I have been looking at canon t1i,t2i,t3i. But havent really looked outside of canon. I have a compaq laptop, and have Vegas pro 9( if those make a diffrence) My prices range is around under 700, and if I look around I can find some pretty good deals. So, I would like to know what would be the best camera for me.. I'm not to worried about getting my camera wet while I film in the winter, and i will be filming in the winter so itll be crappy lighting and such. Also, since im going to be filming action sports, would it be better to get the t1i since in only shoots in 720 at 30 FPS( i think) and isnt that better than 1080p for action? i may be wrong....
    Also, what lenses should I get, for extras?

Thanks,
    Dylan.
  • 06-05-2011, 05:02 PM
    Grandpaw
    Re: Which DSLR to get
    Whichever equipment you end up getting please do yourself a BIG favor and read my post listed Before Buying off the internet check here. You will find a link to it in red at the bottom of my reply, Jeff
  • 06-05-2011, 05:06 PM
    volks
    Can't comment on the Canon cameras, however if you intend to use it outdoors during wet or damp winter weather you want to make certian that the camera is appropriate for those conditions.
    Your other concerns pertain mainly to lens selection.
  • 06-05-2011, 06:13 PM
    dylanpipe
    Volks,
    If I were to get a fisheye, which would you recomend?
  • 06-05-2011, 06:32 PM
    volks
    Have a look at Nikon 10.5mm. Not cheap.
    Don't personally have one so hopefully someone here who does will comment.
  • 06-05-2011, 06:38 PM
    dylanpipe
    haha yeah, deffinatly not cheap!
    But, more discussion on dslr to get!
  • 06-17-2011, 03:06 PM
    best#1