Digital SLR Cameras Forum

Digital SLRs Forum Discuss digital SLRs, lenses, RAW conversion, or anything else related to digital SLRs. You may also want to see the Nikon, Canon, and Sony camera forums.
Digital Camera Pro Reviews >>
Read and Write Digital SLR Reviews >>
Digital SLR Buyer's Guide >>

Considering buying Canon 30D

Hi, i need some advice where to get the best price for 30D body. I found on butterflyphoto.com with really good price. Is this store is a good place to buy camera?. I'm currently a senior high school student. I've been taking photograph with my S7000 Fuji for nearly 1 and a half year right now. I decided to go for amateur and pro photography.

Btw, my uncle, who is a photographer for alamy.com , he's going to retire soon so he gave me: 75-300 Canon USM IS, 20 -30mm , 24 - 85 mm, and a Speedlite 550EX flash. Those are some great gifts from him for my graduation.

Am I invest too much for a 30D body or just go for D70, D50, XT which are @ cheaper price???. I like the 30D a lot along with new functions and the most important are large sensor size and speed for sports and indoor. I 'm gonna use it alot for college events next year.

Some more questions.
    - Does any body knows which site shows you how to :
    1 - CLEAN THE CAMERA MIRROR/ SENSOR?
    2- USE FLASH/lightning indoor and effective?

Re: Considering buying Canon 30D

khanfat-
    I would recommend not shopping by the lowest price. The lowest price almost always has some hidden costs. Remember the rule - If it seems to good to be true, it probably is. Looks for a dealer that has a fair price and a good reputation. That's the advice pretty much everyone on this site will give you. You can check the Dealer Feedback forum for more information on which dealers are trustworthy and which ones aren't: http://forums.photographyreview.com/...splay.php?f=10