• 12-29-2004, 03:33 AM
    lkohawaii
    Canon Digital Rebel pictures coming out too red
    I'm a real beginner at all this digital stuff. I held onto my film as long as I could. Part of the problem with my film is that when I went to publishing some of my pictures would come out with too much red. Especially people. We are asian with yellow undertones if that makes a difference. Anyway, now that I have my Canon Digital Rebel my pictures are still coming out with that red tone. I go in and adjust the color but there must be something I can do so I don't have to adjust every picture. That defeats the purpose of going digital. I mostly take pictures of my children so Autofocus is on. Is this a white balance problem? Anyone know if I can adjust my white balance if I use Autofocus. I hope someone can help.
  • 12-29-2004, 11:58 AM
    Trevor Ash
    Re: Canon Digital Rebel pictures coming out too red
    Hello, and welcome to the community!

There's a lot that could be causing your problem but I'm confident that it can be solved if you have a little patience.

Let me ask you a question or two to get "the ball rolling":

1. When you talk about your pictures coming up with too much red after publising what exactly do you mean? Are you talking about prints, looking at your monitor, or perhaps something else? In other words, what physical thing are you looking at when you're evaluating the redness?

2. Can you please post an UNEDITED (straight from the camera without trying to fix anything) photo that illustrates a worse case scenario of your problem?

3. Finally, post the same photo again but this time apply the changes you'd normally make so that it doesn't come out so red.