Digital SLR Cameras Forum

Digital SLRs Forum Discuss digital SLRs, lenses, RAW conversion, or anything else related to digital SLRs. You may also want to see the Nikon, Canon, and Sony camera forums.
Digital Camera Pro Reviews >>
Read and Write Digital SLR Reviews >>
Digital SLR Buyer's Guide >>

Thread: I need help! :(

I need help! :(

I just bought a Canon Rebel Xt. I am a complete beginner and the sales guy assured me I would be able to figure out how to use it. I bought it for an upcoming trip to egypt, but Ihave less thana month to kinda get the hang of it before I have to go. I'm feeling like I shold just return it but I really want to give it a try.
    Can someone recommend a really good website... I am soo lost reading the manual. I'm looking for an easy step by step way of learning.
    Or maybe it would be better to take a class. I usually hate classes, and I really don't have the money for it right now, btu maybe I need it?

TIA

project forum co-moderator Frog's Avatar
    Keep Shooting!

CHECK OUT THE PHOTO PROJECT FORUM
    http://forums.photographyreview.com/...splay.php?f=34

Please refrain from editing my photos without asking.

Re: I need help! :(