Panasonic FZ-35

Printable View

• 05-30-2011, 06:01 PM
    scooby123
    Panasonic FZ-35
    Hi all...Yes, Im a newbie here...lol...I actually found you guys while googling different cameras...I like to get reviews from actual camera owners, and not just manufacturers or test labs...That being said, let me ask you this...And if this has been asked too many times before, please excuse...

Im looking for a compact, ultra zoom camera...dont really need a DSLR...I do not care about the video capabilites...Im really only interested in picture quality...Especially in the low-light area (indoors ie: museums, etc..)...

Now, I was looking at the Panasonic FZ-35...Heard good things about picture quality, and it has enough zoom to satisfy me...Those of you who own this camera, is the pic quality honestly that good?...And since it has no external flash hotshoe, does it do well in low light areas?...

Sorry for all the Q&A, but I'd really like an opinion from people who actually use these things, and if Im gonna plunk down $400, I dont want something I'll be sorry I bought later....Thanks for any replies you may have...

Matt
  • 05-30-2011, 10:16 PM
    MNRyan
    Re: Panasonic FZ-35
    I don't know too much about the FZ-35, but I have the ZS8. It takes pretty good photos. but struggles with low light. I think that most of the point and shoots out there are going to have problems in this type of environment. But with that being said I know that there are some that standout for being better than the rest of the pack. The Canon S95 and G12 come to mind along with the newer Sony's with the Exmor R sensor. these are using the newer BSI CMOS technology and, from the reviews I've seen, seem to do better than past P&S cameras. I think that for the money if I were looking for something like your describing I would lean towards this technology.