Digital Cameras Forum

Digital Cameras Forum Discuss compact digital cameras or ask general digital photography questions - what camera to buy, memory cards, digital camera accessories, etc. You may also want to look at the Digital SLR forum, or the Camera Manufacturer forums.
Digital Camera Pro Reviews >>
Read and Write Digital Camera Reviews >>
Digital Camera Buyers Guide >>

100% new to photography

Hello people.

So Im new to photography. I promised myself since I was in grade school that I'll buy a good camera and starts to shoot anywhere I feel shooting. I bought a brand new nikon L120 last week and It came today (as I stated on my other thread). Is it good enough for starters? Plus im low on budget so I bought it on a good site in where they give me discounts.

Re: 100% new to photography

You did fine. The important thing is to get a camera you're comfortable with so you'll take tons of pictures. I expect, down the road, you'll want something that gives you more manual control. But don't worry about it too much. Just take a lot of photos, don't be afraid to experiment, ask lots of questions, and post on the Photo Critique forum so you can learn from the experienced photographers here
    Photo-John

Your reviews are the foundation of this site - Write A Review!

Quote Originally Posted by Photo-John View Post
    You did fine. The important thing is to get a camera you're comfortable with so you'll take tons of pictures. I expect, down the road, you'll want something that gives you more manual control. But don't worry about it too much. Just take a lot of photos, don't be afraid to experiment, ask lots of questions, and post on the Photo Critique forum so you can learn from the experienced photographers here
    Hi John,

Thanks for those wonderful words! I was more encouraged after seeing some pictures of members here taking pictures of the nature near them. I'll be sharing mine soon