Digital Cameras Forum

Digital Cameras Forum Discuss compact digital cameras or ask general digital photography questions - what camera to buy, memory cards, digital camera accessories, etc. You may also want to look at the Digital SLR forum, or the Camera Manufacturer forums.
Digital Camera Pro Reviews >>
Read and Write Digital Camera Reviews >>
Digital Camera Buyers Guide >>

Help... Need advice about CF cards

Hello everyone, I want to start off by saying that I'm new to the digital world, I just purchased a Canon S1 IS. I looking to get another CF card and wanted some info about the different types and speed. With the camera I do have a 32 card, I also purcashed a 512 Kingston. I was thinking about getting another 512 or a 1gb card. I'm really lost about the speed of cards and which ones are better then the others. I'm using the carnera for sport and pictures of family and friends, also scenic pictures. I know that the speed factor is the best thing for taking sport shots. Thanks in advance.

Learning more with every "click" mjs1973's Avatar

Re: Help... Need advice about CF cards

Hey James,

Check out this thread. There is a link in that thread to a site with TONS of CF card info.

What's the best Compact Flash
    Mike

My website
    Twitter
    Blog

"I thought that because fewer wolves meant more deer, that no wolves would mean hunters' paradise. But after seeing the green fire die, I sensed that neither the wolf nor the mountain agreed with such a view."
    Aldo Leopold

Sitting in a Leaky Dingy Michael Fanelli's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by JamesV