100% new to photography

Printable View

• 02-06-2012, 04:21 AM
    RoguePix
    100% new to photography
    Hello people.

So Im new to photography. I promised myself since I was in grade school that I'll buy a good camera and starts to shoot anywhere I feel shooting. I bought a brand new nikon L120 last week and It came today (as I stated on my other thread). Is it good enough for starters? Plus im low on budget so I bought it on a good site in where they give me discounts.
  • 02-09-2012, 07:38 PM
    Photo-John
    Re: 100% new to photography
    You did fine. The important thing is to get a camera you're comfortable with so you'll take tons of pictures. I expect, down the road, you'll want something that gives you more manual control. But don't worry about it too much. Just take a lot of photos, don't be afraid to experiment, ask lots of questions, and post on the Photo Critique forum so you can learn from the experienced photographers here :)
  • 02-10-2012, 07:48 PM
    RoguePix
    Quote:

Originally Posted by Photo-John View Post
    You did fine. The important thing is to get a camera you're comfortable with so you'll take tons of pictures. I expect, down the road, you'll want something that gives you more manual control. But don't worry about it too much. Just take a lot of photos, don't be afraid to experiment, ask lots of questions, and post on the Photo Critique forum so you can learn from the experienced photographers here :)

Hi John,

Thanks for those wonderful words! I was more encouraged after seeing some pictures of members here taking pictures of the nature near them. I'll be sharing mine soon :)
  • 02-14-2012, 12:50 PM
    volks
    Your new camera seems to get fairly good reviews. With such a long reach lens, let us know what you think after you have taken a bunch of pictures.
    Enjoy.
  • 02-27-2012, 02:24 PM
    PeakingFox
    Welcome to our great world :) The sky is the limit...so go shoot the sky.
  • 02-28-2012, 07:55 AM
    blueraid